

OFFICE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT & PROVOST

FOR INFORMATION

Academic Board - March 9, 2023

February 22, 2023

Professor Douglas McDougall Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor McDougall,

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the President's Teaching Award Selection Committee for 2022-23. The members are:

- Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost (Chair)*
- Leslie Reid, Vice Provost, Teaching and Learning, University of Calgary*
- **Ken Derry**, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Historical Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM)
- Alison Gibbs, Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Statistical Sciences, Faculty of Arts & Science, and Director, Centre for Teaching Support & Innovation (CTSI)*
- Susan McCahan, Vice-Provost, Academic Programs and Vice-Provost, Innovations in Undergraduate Education*
- Micah Stickel, Professor, Teaching Stream, Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
- Njoki Wane, Professor and Chair, Social Justice Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)**

Sincerely,

Cheryl Regehr

Vice-President and Provost

^{*}Member of 2021-22 Selection Committee

^{**}Member of 2020-21 Selection Committee