

Office of the Vice-President & Provost

FOR INFORMATION

Agenda Committee – October 31, 2023

October 23, 2023

Professor Douglas McDougall Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor McDougall,

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the Advisory Committee on the University of Toronto Library System for 2023-24. The members are:

The Chief Librarian:

Larry Alford, University Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries

Members of Academic Board:

- Catherine Chandler-Crichlow, Dean, School of Continuing Studies
- Matt Ratto, Professor & Associate Dean, Faculty of Information

Professional Librarians:

- Kathryn Barrett, Liaison Librarian, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Alexia Loumankis, Reference & Research Librarian, Bora Laskin Law Library
- Meaghan Valant, Assessment & Liaison Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga

Faculty:

- William Ju, Professor & Acting Vice-Dean, Human Biology Program, Faculty of Arts & Science (Chair)
- Michelle Alexopoulos, Professor, Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Robert Batey, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Elspeth Brown, Professor, Historical Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga
- Diane Horton, Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Jonathan Kelly, Professor, Institute for Aerospace Studies, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
- Pamela Klassen, Chair & Graduate Chair, Department for the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Notisha Massaquoi, Professor, Department of Health and Society, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Nakanyike Musisi, Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Kimberly Strong, Chair, Department of Physics, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Ross Upshur, Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Students:

• Neelofar Ahmed, Vice-President, External, University of Toronto Graduate Students' Union

- Jennifer Coggon, Vice-President, Events & Outreach, Association of Part-Time Undergraduate Students
- Aidan Thompson, Vice President, Public and University Affairs, University of Toronto Students' Union

Assessors:

- Angela Hamilton, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Scarborough
- Paula Hannaford, Interim Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga

Sincerely,

Cheryl Regehr

Vice-President and Provost