

OFFICE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT & PROVOST

FOR INFORMATION Academic Board – March 7, 2024

February 21, 2024

Professor Douglas McDougall Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor McDougall,

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the President's Teaching Award Selection Committee for 2023-24. The members are:

- Trevor Young, Vice-President & Provost (Chair)
- Susan Lewis, Vice-Provost, Academic Programs, Western University
- Jane Freeman, Professor, Teaching Stream, School of Graduate Studies
- Alison Gibbs, Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Statistical Sciences, Faculty of Arts & Science, and Director, Centre for Teaching Support & Innovation (CTSI)*
- Charlie Keil, Professor, Cinema Studies Institute, Faculty of Arts & Science
- Susan McCahan, Vice-Provost, Academic Programs and Vice-Provost, Innovations in Undergraduate Education*
- Steven Thorpe, Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering

*Member of 2022-23 Selection Committee

Sincerely,

Trevor Young Vice-President and Provost